A successful title defence would see Canyon dhb SunGod become the first men’s team to win the Tour Series in three-consecutive editions, while CAMS-Basso Bikes will likely start off as the women’s favourites having won their maiden title as Brother UK – Tifosi p/b OnForm in 2019, the most recent edition of the series.

Ten of the teams competing will be new to the event: Team PB Performance, Team Spectra Wiggle p/b Vitus and TRINITY Racing will all take part in the men’s series for the first time. Crimson Orientation Marketing RT, Loughborough Lightning – TRG, Pro-Noctis – Redchilli Bikes – Heidi Kjeldsen, Saint Piran, ŠKODA DSI Academy, Team LDN – Brother UK and Team Spectra Wiggle p/b Vitus are our women’s debutants.

Additionally, Crimson Orientation Marketing RT, Richardsons Trek RT, Scotland, Spirit Bontrager BSS Rotor, TEKKERZ and the Wales Racing Academy will race in the full men’s series for the first time, having previously impressed when competing as guest teams in selected rounds.

Competing teams

The competing men’s teams are:

  • Canyon dhb SunGod
  • Bikestrong – KTM
  • Crimson Orientation Marketing RT
  • Ribble Weldtite Pro Cycling
  • Richardsons Trek RT
  • Saint Piran
  • Scotland
  • Spirit Bontrager BSS Rotor
  • Team PB Performance
  • Team Spectra Wiggle p/b Vitus
  • TRINITY Racing
  • Wales Racing Academy

Click here to download the provisional men’s squad list (version: Monday 2 August)

The competing women’s teams are:

  • CAMS – Basso Bikes
  • AWOL O’Shea
  • Brother UK Cycle Team OnForm
  • Crimson Orientation Marketing RT
  • Datalynx Parenesis Cycling
  • Great Britain Under-23 Track Team
  • Jadan – Vive le Velo
  • Loughborough Lightning – TRG
  • Pro-Noctis – Redchilli Bikes – Heidi Kjeldsen
  • Saint Piran
  • ŠKODA DSI Cycling Academy
  • Team Boompods
  • Team LDN – Brother UK
  • Team Spectra Wiggle p/b Vitus
  • Torelli Assure Cayman Islands Scimitar

Click here to download the provisional women’s squad list (version: Monday 2 August)

About the 2021 Tour Series

Launched in 2009, the Tour Series remains the UK’s leading televised cycle race series. This year’s series will take place across five days, with rounds in Guisborough (Sunday 8 August)Sunderland (Tuesday 10 August) and Castle Douglas (Thursday 12 August); the circuits for all three events were revealed last week. Owing to the postponement of last year’s event due to the COVID-19 pandemic, 2019 men’s and women’s title winners Canyon dhb SunGod and CAMS-Basso Bikes remain the series’ reigning champions.

Extensive race day coverage will be available on the series’ digital platforms, with highlights being broadcast on ITV4 at 7pm the day after each round.