fbpx

HAVE YOUR SAY ON TACKLING DUMFRIES AND GALLOWAYS FLOODING PROBLEMS

The Scottish Environment Protection Agency (SEPA) and our Council will be working on plans to deal with flooding in the region. To have your say on the proposed actions visit https://frm-scotland.org.uk/

There are also drop-in sessions taking place across the region where you can talk to the Council’s Flood Risk Team and get more information on the consultation and the proposed actions.

Monday 20 April / Stranraer Library 3-6pm
Wednesday 22 April / Kirkconnel Library 3-6pm
Thursday 23 April / Dalbeattie Library 3-6pm
Friday 24 April / Kirkcudbright Library 3-6pm
Monday 27 April / Ewart Library, Dumfries 3-6pm
Tuesday 28 April / Newton Stewart Library 3-6pm
Wednesday 29 April / Langholm Library 3-6pm
Thursday 30 April / Annan Library 3-6pm

Councillor Colin Smyth, Chairman of the Council’s Economy, Environment and Infrastructure Committee said:
“People across our region affected by flooding should feed their views into this consultation. This should help ensure that any actions used to mitigate flooding in the future are supported by local communities as the best solutions available.”

The Consultation runs from Monday 2nd March 2015 – Tuesday 2nd June 2015. For further information please contact SEPA at [email protected] or call the SEPA contact centre on 03000 99 66 99.
Alternatively contact the Council’s Flood Risk Management team at [email protected] or call 030 33 33 3000.